Contact Us

We would love to hear from you

    EXPLORE Brooklyn

    Brooklyn, one of the five boroughs of New York City, southwestern Long Island, southeastern New York, coextensive with Kings county. It is separated from Manhattan by the East River and is bordered by the Upper and Lower New York bays west, the Atlantic Ocean south, and the borough of Queens north and east. Brooklyn is connected to Manhattan by three bridges, one of which is the Brooklyn Bridge.

    The westernmost end of Long Island contains the New York City boroughs of Brooklyn (Kings County) and Queens (Queens County). The central and eastern portions contain the suburban Nassau and Suffolk counties. However, colloquial usage of the term “Long Island” refers only to Nassau and Suffolk counties. The more dense and urban Brooklyn and Queens are not usually referred to as “Long Island”, since they are politically part of New York City, though before those counties amalgamated into the city, they were often so identified.

    Brooklyn geography